homeschool debate | Forums Wiki

HomeSchoolDebate

Speech and Debate Resources and Community
Forums      Wiki
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:53 am
Not a member? Guests can only see part of the forums. To see the whole thing (and add your voice!), just register a free account by following these steps.

All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 7:38 pm 

Home Schooled: Yes
Hey Y'all,

It doesn't seem like people really post on here much anymore, but for those who are, I have a question.

I'm a novice in my first year of LD in NCFCA. I've never attended an Open, so I don't really have a clue who the big threats are outside of my region (R2). I'm going to the ID Open next week, and I'm curious: who are the biggest threats in LD this season? (Please don't post yourself, that's obnoxious.) The ID Open is pretty small as Opens go, but there are a fair number of LD names I don't know, and I'm wondering who's a big threat.

-Ben V. (R2 NCFCA)

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 7:47 pm 

MaryKathryn Collins, Stephen Frantz, Kaitlyn Simon and Katie Martin are all super good.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 8:00 pm 

Who won the other two Opens in LD?

"Everything in this world is either a potato... or not a potato."

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 8:08 pm 

Noah Foster won the NC Open (beating Stephen Frantz in finals) and Chris Ostertag won the MA Open. Neither will be going to Idaho.

Barndt/Barndt | TACT, R10 | 2012-13
Barndt/Barndt | TACT, R10 | 2013-14
Barndt/Barndt | TACT, R10 | 2014-15
Barndt/Blacklock | Arete, R10 | 2015-16
Barndt/Cuddeback | 2016-17

JohnMarkPorter1 wrote:
I'm inclined to think like Andrew does.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 8:14 pm 

The Pumaman wrote:
Noah Foster won the NC Open (beating Stephen Frantz in finals) and Chris Ostertag won the MA Open. Neither will be going to Idaho.

Well, I guess that's good. But Frantz was in finals in NC? He'll be in Idaho. Sounds dangerous. Do you know who went aff in NC finals?