homeschool debate | Forums Wiki

HomeSchoolDebate

Speech and Debate Resources and Community
Forums      Wiki
It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 8:44 am
Not a member? Guests can only see part of the forums. To see the whole thing (and add your voice!), just register a free account by following these steps.

All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2015 11:17 pm 

Home Schooled: Yes
I hope this topic's in the right place, but here I go.

So, this year's rez is "The United States should substantially reform their trade policies with one or more of the following countries: South Korea, China, Japan, Taiwan". I'm in Paradigm, and this is my first year. I'm going to do Team Policy debate, and my homework is to write a topicality argument against the definition of china: "a fine white or translucent vitrified ceramic material" as an example. I'm not sure if I understood how to write a topicality completely, and I wanted to make sure that mine was... like... not... weird. Or something. Just did I do it right?

Here's mine.
TP Topicality Speech