By wipe posts, do you mean that they would be removed from the forum?
Or do you mean that they would not show up in my account history but would still be on the forum?
Basically what I'm wanting is to: keep posts on the forum (at least the more recent ones), use an account with the username of Caleb, and just for kicks use the older account with the 2008 join date. Cause it makes me that much more venerable and respectable
Perhaps you could first change the username of the newer account to something else, then change the username of the older account to Caleb, and then delete neither if that would erase posts. And then I would just move forward with using the older account.
If it's a problem then don't worry about it, it's not like it matters at all.
Region IV AlumnusCog Debate
"But I declare that Carthage must be destroyed."
Cato the Elder