homeschool debate | Forums Wiki

HomeSchoolDebate

Speech and Debate Resources and Community
Forums      Wiki
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:32 pm
Not a member? Guests can only see part of the forums. To see the whole thing (and add your voice!), just register a free account by following these steps.

All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 10:23 pm 
THE Cookie Monster!

Home Schooled: Yes
I'm a senior and I've done interps every year for the past six years, but always just for fun because I'm not good at them. I have a really hard time letting down my emotional wall, so I struggle in emotional speeches...which doesn't work out too well since I always give pretty emotional speeches. :P

Anyway. I have some really great pieces this year, and I'd like to actually be competitive with them. So, interp masters, what are your tips? How do you excel at interping?

Bakke/Bakke | TP <3 | 10-11
Bakke/Van Ness | TP <3 | 11-13
Sad Brenna | LD ew | 13-14
PHC Student | wow such college deb8 | 14&beyond

You're not alone.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:28 pm 
melancholy milkshakes. no straws.

Home Schooled: Yes
I may not be a master but interps have been a passion of mine for years. :D

revgirl wrote:
I'm a senior and I've done interps every year for the past six years, but always just for fun because I'm not good at them. I have a really hard time letting down my emotional wall, so I struggle in emotional speeches...which doesn't work out too well since I always give pretty emotional speeches. :P

lol I always had an easier time with the emotional ones. I did a few funny ones in my time but the majority of my pieces were dramatic and sad. :( So here's what I did...